اتبعنا

أصبح الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم أكثر إدراكاً للوعي الصحي و المجتمعي على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية. كما أصبحت الصحة الموضوع المحوري في مختلف المحافل . لذا فقد أخذت أن أم سي على عاتقها مهمة توضيح العادات الصحية لسكان دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة باصدارها لتطبيق مؤشر أن أم سي الصحي

يعتبر نهج أسلوب حياة صحية ونشطة من قبل سكان الإمارات العربية المتحدة نهجاً مهماً للغاية حيث لاحظوا أن حالتهم الصحية قد تحسنت في السنوات القليلة الماضية باتباعهم هذا الأسلوب. مفهوم الناس حول مدى عافيتهم قد يكون محل استفهام عندما تعرض الأرقام صورة مغايرة عن الواقع الصحي لدولة الإمارات، حيث أن قسماَ كبيراً من السكان مصابون بمرض أو أكثر من الأمراض غير المعدية مثل ارتفاع مؤشر كتلة الجسم عن الحد الطبيعي أو ممارسة الرياضة أقل من مرة واحدة في الأسبوع أو تدخين التبغ بأشكاله المتنوعة

مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار أهمية الأمور الصحية البالغة الأهمية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، أن أم سي الرعاية الصحية - الشريك الموثوق للرعاية الصحية في دولة الإمارات منذ 40 عاما - أجرت هذه الدراسة حتى نصل إلى فهم أفضل ومعالجة تلك الأمور. مؤشر أن أم سي الصحي هو مبادرة تهدف إلى توجيه انتباه الناس إلى الاهتمام بصحتهم وعافيتهم على مستوى أوسع

مؤشر الصحي هو عبارة عن تجميع الحقائق والأرقام التي تم حسابها من خلال تقييم العوامل البدنية والاجتماعية والعاطفية التي تؤثر على الصحة العامة للفرد بصورة عامة. النتائج التي انبثقت عن هذه الدراسة تلقي الضوء على الحالة الصحية لسكان دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على أرض الواقع

follow us

People around the world have become increasingly more health conscious and socially aware over the past few years. Health has also become a much talked about subject at various forums. To decipher and demystify the health habits of the people living in the UAE, NMC Health Index was brought to life.

Having a healthy and active lifestyle is considered to be highly important by UAE residents and they perceive their health to have improved in the past few years. People’s perception about their wellbeing gets questioned when the numbers showcase a different picture of the UAE’s health scenario, where a considerable chunk of the population has been diagnosed with one or more non-communicable diseases, have a high BMI score, exercise less than once a week and smoke tobacco in varied forms.

Taking into account the significance of the crucial health issues in the UAE, NMC Healthcare - the UAE’s trusted healthcare partner since 40 years, conducted this study to better understand and tackle these concerns. NMC Health Index is an initiative aimed at driving the conversation about people’s health and well-being at a broader level.

The Index is a compilation of facts and figures that were computed by evaluating the physical, social and emotional factors of a person’s overall wellness. The insights that emerged from the study throw light on how healthy the UAE actually is.

Disclaimer

The numbers shown on this website are indicative of the health and well-being of the people living in the UAE. The opinions and content in this website is for educational purposes only. The information is not intended to replace medical advice offered by your doctor. Please do not delay seeking medical advice, or discontinue medical treatment based on information contained in this website.